IND VS WI: Team declared for ODI series against west Indies Captain Kohli returns , Rishabh Pant Debut of One Day

During the Test series against West Indies on Thursday, the BCCI announced the team for the one-day series between the two countries. The 14-member Indian team has been announced for the first two ODIs. Four major changes have been made in the team in the Indian ODIs after winning the Asia Cup. The ODI series starts on October 21.


The BCCI has announced Thursday the Indian team for the first two ODIs by tweeting its Twitter handle. While eliminating all kinds of speculation Virat Kohli has been given the command of the team. It was speculated that Kohli could be rested in the ODI series. At the same time, Rohit Sharma will be the vice-captain of the team. With this, speculation was expected to be made out of MS Dhoni, but Dhoni will be included in the team in the first two ODIs as a wicketkeeper.



IND  VS WI: West Indies team created special strategy to avoid prithvi shaws

Apart from this, Dinesh Karthik, who was present in the Asia Cup, was replaced by young batsman Rishabh Pant. All-rounder Kedar Jjw injured in the Asia Cup final are out of the team. There are two changes in bowling. Mohammed Shami and Shardul Thakur have been called in place of Bhubaneswar Kumar and Jaspreet Bumrah. Let us know that this 14 member team is only for the first two matches and the next three ODIs can be changed further.


Virat Kohli said: Which country has made the best ball for Test cricket?
For the first two ODIs, the Indian team is as follows:
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, K L Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuswendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Khalil Ahmed and Shardul Thakur